The Gettysburg National Military Park Museum & Visitor Center is currently closed to visitors. LEARN MORE.

Board of Directors

Entrusted with the strategic leadership and governance of Gettysburg Foundation, the Board of Directors consists of prominent business executives, distinguished educators, benevolent philanthropists and renowned authors, photographers and journalists.

Board Members


W. Craig Bashein, Co-Chair
President, Bashein & Bashein Company, L.P.A.
Cleveland, Ohio

Barbara J. Finfrock, Co-Chair
Gettysburg, Pa.

Matthew C. Moen, Ph.D., President
and CEO

Gettysburg, Pa.

A.J. Kazimi, Secretary
Nashville, Tenn.

Shanon R. Toal, Jr., Treasurer
Hanover, Pa.


J. Gordon Beittenmiller
CEO, Arc North, LLC
Houston, Texas

Charles ‘Cliff’ Bream
CEO, Next Graphite, Inc.
Laguna Beach, Calif.

Donald P. Brennan
Chairman & Chief Executive, Retired
Morgan Stanley Capital Partners
Manalapan, Fla.

Lance D. Bultena
Senior Counsel, Hogan Lovells
Washington, D.C.

Adriana Echavarria-Eisenhower
Fine Art Photographer
New York, N.Y.

Richard Edelman
President & CEO
New York, N.Y.

Thavolia Glymph, Ph.D.
Professor of History & Law
Duke University
Durham, N.C.


James R. Hanni
Lawrence, Kan.

David D. Hartman
President, Wickford Junction, Inc.
Durham, N.C.

Cynthia D. Hill
Washington, D.C.

Robert Iuliano
Gettysburg College
Gettysburg, Pa.

COL (Ret.) Hal Kushner, M.D.
Daytona Beach, Fla.

David G. Malgee
Co-Owner & Director, Retired
VSP Technologies, Inc.
Gettysburg, Pa.

Turney McKnight
Sumner T. McKnight Foundation
Havre de Grace, Md.

Richard A. Morin
Westboro, Mass.

Carol Reardon, Ph.D.
George Winfree Professor Emerita of American History, Retired
Penn State University
Gettysburg, Pa.

Eric B. Schultz
Boxford, Mass.

Jon Sirlin
Sirlin Lesser & Benson, PC
Philadelphia, Pa.

Gettysburg Foundation

Together with the National Park Service, we seek to preserve, protect and interpret the resources associated with the 1863 Battle of Gettysburg and share its important story of conflict, courage and remembrance.


Robert A. Kinsley
Chairman Emeritus, Gettysburg Foundation
Kinsley Construction, Inc.
York, Pa.

William Aldrich, Ph.D.
Gettysburg, Pa.

Gabor Boritt, Ph.D.
Director Emeritus, Civil War Institute
Gettysburg College
Gettysburg, Pa.

LTG (Ret.) Daniel W. Christman
Senior Counselor to the President
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Alexandria, Va.

Beverly (Bo) DuBose, III
Atlanta, Ga.

Michael S. Higgins
CHS Alegra Group, Wild Wing Farm
Wexford, Pa.

James M. McPherson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Princeton University
Princeton, N.J.


Sandra S. Mellon
Ligonier, Pa.

David F. Remington
Cape Neddick, Maine

Barbara Sardella
General Counsel for Kinsley Construction, Inc., Retired
White Hall, Md.

Wesley W. von Schack
Brunswick, Maine

The Honorable Dick Thornburgh
Of Counsel, Kirkpatrick & Lockhart
Preston Gates Ellis, LLP
Washington, D.C.

Robert C. Wilburn, Ph.D.
President Emeritus, Gettysburg Foundation
Principal, The Wilburn Group
Miami Beach, Fla.

George F. Will, Ph.D.
Columnist and news contributor
Washington, D.C.